• NZ Booklovers

Shame on You by Amy Heydenrych



Meet Holly, she's the newest face of clean eating. Her online profile grew quickly after a smoothie recipe she posted went viral and she has since created a career as a wellness blogger.

It's all healthy food and easy living, until she is viciously attacked by a man she's only just met. He appears to know her, but she doesn't seem to know him. Tyler is sickened by her sudden rise to fame as an online entrepreneur. He believes Holly was simply in the right place at the right time, with no more than a marketable fresh face.

Meanwhile, Tyler graduated from university just before the arrival of Facebook . He was at his best looking before Instagram and wonders what he could have achieved if he had been able to live his life in front of the camera? Instead, he had to work the old fashioned way to create his success. Then, Holly became a social media sensation and just as quickly, literally destroyed his life.

But what if Holly isn't who she says she is? What if she's hiding a dark secret or living a lie? The suspense will keep you turning the pages, with surprising plot twists you won't see coming.


This gripping thriller cleverly explores the contradictory nature of social media. Author Amy Heydenrych drew inspiration from wellness bloggers Ella Woodward, the Hemsley sisters and Belle Gibson's shameful scandal.


Shame on You is the ideal read for fans of Believe Me, Baby Teeth and How to be Perfect. Amy Heydenrych lives in South Africa and is currently writing her second novel.


Reviewer: Andrea Molloy

Allen & Unwin, RRP $32.99


© 2018 NZ Booklovers. Proudly created with Wix.com