Competitions

This book is a celebration of the Hauraki Gulf Islands – the land and seascape we are so fortunate to have access to. In The  Hauraki Gulf – An Iconic Kiwi Playground, Jane King explores the multitude of recreational activities, the rich history, the nature and conservation success stories, and yarns from people who live… Read More

The Witness For The Prosecution – Starts Sunday 26th November at 8.30pm on Prime To celebrate the premiere of the two-part miniseries The Witness For The Prosecution on Prime, NZBooklovers has five copies of the TV Tie of Agatha Christie’s classic short story collection ‘The Witness For The Prosecution And Other Stories’ to give away, courtesy… Read More

Enter a world of imagination and discover the story that inspired a generation. Goodbye Christopher Robin gives a rare glimpse into the relationship between beloved children’s author A.A. Milne and the creation of the Winnie-the-Pooh stories inspired by his son C.R. Milne. Starring Domhnall Gleeson, Margot Robbie and Kelly Macdonald, Goodbye Christopher Robin opens in… Read More

Be in to WIN 1 of 2 ‘Murder on the Orient Express’ double movie passes, and limited edition merchandise A lavish train ride unfolds into a stylish and suspenseful mystery. From the novel by Agatha Christie, Murder on the Orient Express tells of thirteen stranded strangers and one man’s race to solve the puzzle before… Read More

Everyday Strength is an invaluable resource for families facing cancer. Going through treatments for cancer is undoubtedly challenging, which authors Sam Mannering and Karen McMillan well know from personal experience. But this book is packed with practical, everyday things you can do to make each day a little brighter during this difficult time. Sam has… Read More

One flaky family. One ex-boyfriend who won’t go away. And a handsome stranger who probably will … For fans of Doc Martin and Monica McInerney, a warm, witty novel, brimming with the trademark romance, friendship and eccentricity that Danielle Hawkins’s readers love. NZ Booklovers made this book a recommended read, and we have also interviewed… Read More

Starring Academy Award winner Kate Winslet and Golden Globe winner Idris Elba, and based on the novel by Charles Martin, comes The Mountain Between Us. After a tragic plane crash, two strangers, photojournalist Alex Martin (Kate Winslet) and surgeon Dr. Ben Bass (Idris Elba) find themselves stranded in Utah’s High Uintas Wilderness.  They must forge… Read More

Based on the timeless young adult novel by iconic kiwi writer Margaret Mahy, The Changeover tells the story of troubled teenager who must ‘change over’ and become a witch in order to save her little brother from an evil ancient spirit.      Shot entirely on location in Christchurch, The Changeover brings together a world class cast including Timothy Spall (Mr Turner… Read More

Page 1 of 3
1 2 3